Tiny baby in my bed

                                                                                       

Tiny baby in my bed,

Rest on me your precious head

Rock you gently, sing just right,

I’ll hold you safely through the night.

Three-year-old in my bed,

“I don’t want to sleep,” you said.

“Read to me again,” you weep.

“One more time, but please just sleep.”

Five-Year-Old in my bed,

“Monsters grumbling in my head.”

Will you ever sleep alone?

Maybe someday you’ll be grown.

Nine-year-old in my bed,

Rest on me your big boy head.

I watch you growing every day,

And I know some day I’ll wish you’d stay.

                                                                      

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

